2 comments on “Gary Burton And The Frankfurt Radio Bigband – Live In Darmstadt – Past Daily Downbeat

  1. Gordon, May I also recommend a later album, “The New Quartet” ? Circa 1973, I think. I keep replaying “Mallet Man.” Your earlier-album recommendations are spot-on. Thanks for this wonderful show. Much, much appreciated. Best wishes.

    • Thanks for being here Fred. Sometimes it gets frustrating, not knowing if it’s playing to a blank wall or not. And then I get notes like yours and realize it’s all worth it and I love what I do. Thanks for reminding me.
      Gordon

Leave a Reply

