One comment on “The Moody Blues In Concert – 1969 – Past Daily Backstage Weekend

  1. You’re absolutely correct in your assessment of “Days of Future Past.” I wore out two copies on vinyl and still listen to it with pleasure. But I find myself weary of “Knights in White Satin” and “Tuesday Afternoon,” in the same way I’m weary of “My Girl,” all wonderful but beaten to death in the usual pop culture way. It was especially nice to hear a live performance of some of the subsequent few albums of theirs, which also were very good. I used to have a vinyl copy of their first album from the “Go Now” days, when Denny Laine was a member and they were still a pub band. Airy-fairy liner notes were by Donovan. Alas, it’s been lost in my travels. But that would be a fun document to post, if you are able to scare it up. Thanks for this. Most appreciated. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

