3 comments on “1992 Presidential Debate – Ode To The Great Sucking Sound. Past Daily Reference Room.

  1. Hi Gordon, this is one of my favorite websites. The capsule descriptions that you give to these vintage newscasts is always illuminating.

    The 1992 U.S. Presidential election was historic in that Ross Perot was able to take enough of the popular votes away from George H. Bush to hand the victory to Bill Clinton. Who knew what the next 8 yrs would bring?
    WTC bombing, war in Bosnia, and of course Paula, Kathleen and Monica.

    On a technical note: Part one of the player is only loading about 17 min,,,,

    • Hi: Thanks for your note and thanks for the heads up on the technical issue. I will check that out. I haven’t had the problem before – but there’s always a first time. Thanks again and glad you like the site. I do my best and I do what I can.

      G.S.

Leave a Reply

