3 comments on “Bob Crane On The Radio – 1960 – Past Daily Pop Chronicles

    • Many thanks for your comments. That tape came, I believe, from a producer who was at KNX at the time. He gave me his collection many years ago. Sadly, that was the only Crane recording he had. I have others – airchecks I picked up at a flea market about 25 years ago. Those aren’t complete and the sound quality needs some work. As an archivist, you have to take what you can get and hope a better one comes along đŸ˜‰

      • You are so right! Rather have a bad recording than nothing at all. I have a pretty healthy collection of Bob Crane’s KNX airchecks, and people dont realize just how talented he was in radio. Are the airchecks you picked up at the flea market of Crane? If so, I would love to know which ones you have, and if they are different from those I have, would you consider a sell or trade? Feel free to email me at vote4bobcrane at gmail dot com
        Thanks again!! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

